Committees and Contacts

Here you can find an expert and ask a question about the specific part of the conference you are interested in.

Organizing Committee

Click to send an email:

Technical Program Committee


  • Alanson Sample (USA), Disney Research


  • Antennas and Propagation:
    Pavel Nikitin (USA), Intermec by Honeywell
  • Applications and Software:
    Damith Ranasinghe (Australia), University of Adelaide
  • Circuits, Devices, and Interrogators:
    Josef Preishuber-Pfluegl (Austria), CISC Semiconductor
  • Next-Gen Physical Layer:
    Joshua Griffin (USA), Northwest Nazarene University
  • Localization:
    Daniel Arnitz (USA), Duke University
  • Power Harvesting:
    Joshua Smith (USA), University of Washington
  • Protocols and Security:
    Peter J. Hawrylak (USA), University of Tulsa
  • RFID in Biomed:
    Rich Fletcher (USA), Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Sensors:
    Jin Mitsugi (Japan), Keio University

Steering Committee (CRFID)

CRFID Officers

  • Chair: Will Lumpkins
  • Past Chair:  Daniel Engels
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Emily Sopensky

CRFID Member Societies and Representatives

  • Antennas and Propagation: Leena Ukkonen
  • Circuits and Systems: Eduard Alarcon
  • Communications: Paul Hartmann
  • Consumer Electronics: Sharon Peng
  • Engineering in Medicine and Biology: Paul Frisch
  • Microwave Theory and Techniques: Manos M. Tentzeris
  • Solid-State Circuits: Shahriar Mirabbasi
  • Systems, Man & Cybernetics: William A. Gruver
  • Vehicular Technology: Robert C. Shapiro